KMHA REFEREE OPPORTUNITIES

 

July 19, 2019

Hi Everyone,

 

Hope you are all having a great summer! We are getting ready to go for the upcoming 2019/2020 hockey season. So with that in mind, a few things you need to know if you are getting ready to officiate this season for Kelowna Minor Hockey…

If you are a brand new official, please click on the link below and it will give you the step by step process on how to get started.       http://www.bchockey.net/Officiating/GettingStarted.aspx

If you are a returning official this season, please check back on KMHA website to see when the officiating clinic is going too scheduled. We currently have a September 14th (Saturday) tentative date for our clinic. The time and location will be finalized in the coming weeks.

For all those officials that are over the age of 18, please ensure that you have a current Criminal Record Check done. This MUST be done before you can sign up for a clinic. The link below will take you to the website. It is free to do this. If you wait too long to get this done, you might wind up waiting a bit before you can get on the ice. Officials from all over BC use this link, so don’t delay!

http://www.bchockey.net/Files/ONLINE%20CRIMINAL%20RECORD%20CHECK%20PROCESS%20FINAL%202015-07-21.pdf

If you have any questions at all regarding officiating in WDMHA, I encourage you to contact me and I can help you with all your questions.

See you on the ice!!

 

Larry Lenarduzzi

Kelowna Minor Hockey Association

Referee in Chief

Referee Contacts   
Larry Lenarduzzi250 863-8880Referee in Chiefric@kelmha.com
Darcy Sigfuson250 863-4363Midget Repdarcysigfuson@gmail.com
Dave MacClellan250 763-9618Bantam Repmackelowna@yahoo.ca
Ken Spence250 808-3438Boys PeeWee Rep /Bantam & Midget Rep Girlskjspence@shaw.ca
Dave Houghton250 860-1229Bantam & Midget Housedshoughton@shaw.ca
Ward Pateman250 864-7397Atom/PeeWee House / Atom Sr and Novicewardpateman@gmail.com
Ken Spence250 808-3438Paymasterkjspence@shaw.ca
Bryce Medd250 717-8800Mentor Co-OrdinatorBryce@wealthytortoise.ca
Derek Lang (250) 819 - 5490 Mentor Co-Ordinatordereklang70@gmail.com